Posted by: Jack | September 29, 2006

Clerks 2

Anna and I made an interesting movie-viewing pair tonight in regards to Clerks 2. The movie obviously makes referrences to the first Clerks movie, but also relies on the original Star Wars Trilogy, the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Silence of the Lambs, Dogma and probably a couple others for the basis of many dialouges. I have seen all of these movies while Anna has only seen one so I had the benefit of comprehending all of the writing. Now Anna said she thought the movie was “pretty good” but I heard her laughing just as hysterically as the rest of us so I wouldn’t think of all these other films as prerequisites. I thought it was just flat out excellent. It was true to the style of its predecessor and even more hilarious.

I give it a 9 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

Categories

