Posted by: Jack | October 17, 2006

Real Dancing is a Bit Tougher

Tonight Anna and I had our first class in East Coast Swing. Every Monday night we’ll be spending an hour learning various patterns built on top of the basic step which we covered tonight. I think we’ll catch on quick with some practice inbetween classes and I’m looking forward to having some real dancing ability rather than just going out on the floor and bouncing around with the music.

In other news, I got my first job offer today. Nearly two months ago I was speaking with a neighbor about the work situation and he said he would put in a word at his place of employment: Emporer’s Palace Chinese Restaurant. Obviously this wasn’t exactly what I was looking for but I didn’t want to refuse his offer. Today I get a call from the other location which is about ten times farther away asking if I want to be a delivery guy. I don’t think I’ll be calling them back.

Leave a Reply

Categories

