Posted by: Jack | October 23, 2006

Disc Golf at Pier Park, Portland

While in Portland last week I finally got to do some disc golfing. The course nearest to us in Olympia is about 40 minutes away and I’ve only managed to make it up there once. Although may game is rusty and my body was unappreciative, it felt great to play again. The course at Pier Park is one of the more difficult I’ve played. I was fortunate to have a local guide because many of the pins are not visible from the tees. The back 9 were especially difficult with interesting holes such as the one shown below. Although you can’t see the pin, it is about 400 feet straight down that narrow isle of trees.

I played a couple rounds while in town and did reasonably well each time. Hopefully a course will go up in Olympia soon so I can play more often.

Leave a Reply

Categories

