Posted by: Jack | November 22, 2006

Three Thousand Is A Big Number

The only thing more amazing than Anna and I fully assembling this puzzle is the fact that it was used, bought for $1, and not one of the three thousand pieces was missing. I think this is the last puzzle I’m doing for awhile. Measuring approximately 3′ x 4′, it sort of consumed much of our living space during construction. We had to borrow a giant sheet of cardboard from some friends just so we could fit it all on one surface. My eyes, shoulders, arms and back are all sore and my hands feel tense all the time.

I don’t even understand why I enjoy puzzles when the process is so aggrivating.

Click on the image for a larger version. This is not a suggestion but rather a command so you can further appreciate the hugeness of this puzzle.

Leave a Reply

Categories

