Posted by: Jack | February 19, 2007

Follow Up: Portable Sound System

Recently I posted regarding an item I would welcome as an excellent gift from anyone who felt compelled to purchase it for me. That item was a portable stereo system along with rechargable batteries and a battery charger to support it. The batteries are the main reason I haven’t bought such an item for myself already; costing more themselves than I intend to spend on the stereo.

Later I was discussing the gift idea with others and mentioned how nice it would be to have a stereo containing a single internal, rechargeable battery much like so many portable devices today (mobile phones, mp3 players). Then just today I came across what at first looked like just another iPod docking station speaker system on Buy.com but upon closer inspection I discovered it had just the sort of rechargeable battery I was looking for.

Logitech mm50 Portable Speaker System

The item is currently $90 with free shipping. The only reason I refrain from purchasing immediately is that I’ve found no product reviews whatsoever which may or may not confirm that this is a quality product. I have plenty of faith in Logitech but I mostly want to know what kind of sound this thing puts out. The little remote is a feature I had not considered but sure does increase the level of temptation.

If anyone has heard anything about this product or would like to buy me this product for no particular reason, please let me know. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Categories

