Posted by: Jack | February 23, 2007

Epic Journey of March 2007

Just last night I got the all-clear from my manager to take 15 days off in March for what I am now calling my Epic Journey of March 2007.

My scheduled departure is very early on March 12th and my tentative route as of now can be seen on Google Maps. Ignore the little pause symbols as they were picked mostly to force the route-planning software to go the way I wanted. My current list of intended destinations is as follows:

Yosemite National Park, CA

Kings Canyon National Park, CA

Sequoia National Park, CA

Red Rock Valley National Conservation Area, NV

Las Vegas, NV

Grand Canyon, AZ

Zion National Park, UT

Bryce Canyon National Park, UT

Glen Canyon National Park, UT

Natural Bridges National Monument, UT

Moab, UT

And from Moab I will return to Olympia on March 26th. Most of the above destinations will be visited for one day or less. However, in Red Rock I will meet up with college friends/roommates for three days of rock climbing, juggling, unicycling, slacklining, etc. And at Moab I will be attending the Moab Mountain Unicycling Festival (MoabMUniFest) of 2007 which will last three days as well.

I don’t believe I could be much more excited.

Responses

  1. Jack – you should check out Dressler’s trip last month, sounds like something you might enjoy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

