Posted by: Jack | July 9, 2007

More Mt. Rainier Photos

I was up on top of Tumwater Hill the other day with a few minutes to kill so I snapped some shots of Rainier. The sky was pretty hazy so the mountain was not as ominous as it often is on clear days. When I returned home later that day I didn’t even think it would be worth my time to see how the photos turned out. But when I uploaded them today I found that a couple were pretty interesting. In the two below, the mountain seems to be floating in the distance. I couldn’t decide which image better conveyed this illusion so I decided to not decide. Be sure to click each image for a larger view.

Leave a Reply

Categories

