Posted by: Jack | July 10, 2007

Coincidence?

This morning I posted about yesterday’s disc golfing experiences. I mentioned having drives hit the basket five times but being frustrated by no actual aces. When I played with Anna yesterday evening my initial drive on the first hole was a beautiful streamlined toss which struck the basket just a couple inches too low.

Just after finishing that post this morning I biked back out to Yauger Park for another round and my very first throw was a gorgeous ace on hole one! All my previous frustrations were instantly alleviated since this is the second longest and arguably the second most difficult hole to ace. With that, I was left only with the disappointment of having no one with me to witness the throw; easily overcome by the thrill of an ace.

I continued on with a number of relatively poor drives but consistent approach shots and putting which left me with a good but not great final score.

Leave a Reply

Categories

