Posted by: Jack | July 11, 2007

Funny Comment

Recently I posted regarding the show Man Vs. Wild starring Bear Grylls. My original skepticism was based upon the pilot episode and I have since given a bit more credit to the show having viewed later episodes. Today I received a comment on my original criticisms from a seemingly avid admirer of the show’s star. The comedic value of this comment relies on a small amount of prefacing. Each and every episode begins with the following narration by Grylls:

My name is Bear Grylls. I’ve served with the British Special Forces. I’ve climbed to the summit of Everest…

The comment I received this morning reads as follows:

You are an idiot[…]I don’t know if you know anything about Bear Grylls or not, but hes climed Everest and served in the special forces, I think he knows a little more about survival than you do.

This exceedingly informative thought provided by Chris from Jersey City, NJ.

Responses

  1. Maybe you should now check out this link (very funny) http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2007/07/23/ngrylls123.xml Also Mr Bear Grylls was 21 TA SAS (part-time) Let’s just say there’s only one true British SAS and magic no’s 22. Put it this way a soldier from 22 can swop to TA 21 or TA 23 without any selection process. But a soldier wanting to swop to 22 has to go through full selection, many try but most fail. Famous ex 22 SAS inc Andy McNab. Bear constantly seems to refer to himself as ex SAS, rather than ex TA, I wonder why? Stevie. Hereford UK

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

Categories

