Posted by: Jack | September 27, 2007

Random Olympia Photos

Anna and I went for a stroll today up to Tumwater Falls and I snapped a few pictures along the way.

This first is of the uppermost section of Tumwater Falls.

The salmon are very actively running right now but it takes a fast camera and a faster reaction-time to catch one mid-air. I got lucky and caught the literal tail-end of this one.

I tried on numerous occasions to get pictures of spiders with my old camera but it just wasn’t able to focus quite right. My new camera is much better.

A river packed with salmon:

A nice variety of greenery above a little spring-fed waterfall:

Leave a Reply

Categories

