Posted by: Jack | October 12, 2007

Finally Stepped Off the Plateau

I feel like I ran a marathon on my hands yesterday, but the soreness is negligible when considering the awesomeness of my juggling last night. I was at the Evergreen State College Juggling Club for nearly four hours and basically juggled non-stop that whole time. And it was so much fun because my five-club and seven-ball were by far, the best they’ve ever been. I even had numerous, consecutive qualifying runs of five club and six ball while on the rolla-bolla. I can’t wait for the coffee I’m drinking to kick in so I can get back to play although I’m guessing my arms won’t last long today. I’m also growing a bit worried about suffering from withdrawal when I goto Guatemala. I will be bringing plenty of juggling balls but can’t quite justify packing five clubs.

Another factor adding to the enjoyment of last night was the many club attendees who seemed to recognize my sudden leap forward and were very complimentary and flattering. I must have gotten at least ten “you should perform” type comments. And I felt especially appreciated when the club organizers informed me that it is quite probable that they could receive funding to provide me with reimbursement for mileage and travel time as well as a small wage to drive up and attend the club as an “instructor” after I move to Portland. Now I really have no intention of taking them up on this offer considering the amount of driving it would entail, but it was great to hear it all the same.

On a related note, I encourage everyone to take up juggling and work at it until you can run five clubs. It’s so exhilarating!

Responses

  1. […] Club Satisfaction As previously mentioned, my juggling took a leap forward in the past couple of days. Despite my arms feeling entirely […]

  2. Is this gonna Kill You? No i Dont Think so !


Leave a Reply

Categories

