Posted by: Jack | January 6, 2008

RiverCity Bluegrass Festival

Yesterday I spent a few hours at this festival. I’m not particularly fond of bluegrass, and the music played while I was present was worse than expected but this seemed to be the concensus among other festival attendees so it wasn’t just me.

But I didn’t go for the music. I was admitted for free along with a few other local jugglers, in exchange for offering free lessons to anyone willing to give it a shot. The lighting was horrendous for juggling but I still had a good time…especially since my five-club and seven-ball seemed to be quite on. I was also quite pleased after multiple spectators, having watched me for some time, proceeded to ask if I was a professional. Ego++;

Responses

  1. Five-club and seven-ball; bravo, Jackson!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

