Posted by: Jack | January 8, 2008

The View

I’m not sure why, but when people around here ask where I live, they typically follow up with the question, “Can you see downtown from there?” I wouldn’t be a bit surprised to hear, “Can you see Mt. Hood from there?”, but is a view of tall buildings really all that special?

Anyway, yes I can see downtown from our kitchen window. I can see it better from the roof though so that’s where I went to take a picture. Turns out that someone planted a tree next to the house, specifically for roof access.

Leave a Reply

Categories

