Posted by: Jack | March 22, 2008

Come On Now

As many of the women in my family can probably appreciate better than I, shopping for clothes as a smaller person can be difficult and frustrating. I historically have remedied this by hardly ever buying clothes. But now I have a job and income so I find it a little easier to pick up a few new things here and there.

But again and again I’m running into the problem of not being able to find clothes small enough for me. I understand that the population in general is getting fatter but it hardly seems logical to taylor athletic apparel solely for those who fall into the categorization of not-so-fit. In addition to clothing manufacturers, I feel partial blame falls upon basketball players. Only in basketball do the better players put form way, way ahead of function; tank-tops long enough to trip on and shorts that, if one concentrates enough, only fall off two or three times per game. I won’t even go into the hideousness of the shoes.

My opinions were set in stone yesterday when I finally found a shirt that fit me perfectly. Size: Boys Large

Responses

  1. Amen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

