Posted by: Jack | August 30, 2008

Still Got It

Thought I’d do some more running for a while. Ran for the first time in months just a couple days ago. Did a few miles on trail and felt pretty alright. Went out today and ran a half marathon; no sweat…til I stopped running, then lots of sweat.

Despite 4 of the miles being on trail, I topped my previous half marathon pace (from the one other time I’ve run that distance) yet came no where close to my full marathon pace from last year.

I have one week to decide whether or not to take on the Portland Marathon, and then one month to train. With sights set above and beyond, I probably should do it.

Responses

  1. One month seems like a short time to train for a marathon but uni and bicycling must be great for conditioning! Take care –

    Love,
    Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

